The Honeymoon Is Booked!

Athens, Greece is the first stop on our honeymoon before we're off to Mykonos, Santorini, and Ios.

Athens, Greece is the first stop on our honeymoon before we're off to Mykonos, Santorini, and Ios.

Today we paid the remaining balance on our honeymoon! We are for sure set to go island hopping in Greece!

We booked our honeymoon through my sister-in-law who is a AAA agent. (Mr.Man and I are both AAA members too.) We knew from the beginning that we wanted to go to Greece, and she suggested a few different packages offered through Contiki tours, which specializes in packages for 18-t0-35-year-olds.

She also set us up with a honeymoon registry so that our friends and family could give us money toward our Greek getaway. (We are so thankful for all of the generous contributions that people gave!) For couples that already live together before getting married, I highly recommend a honeymoon registry since you probably pretty much have everything you need already.

Goals Update:
I accomplished my three most important things Sunday:

  • We finished and sent the final nine wedding invitations.
  • I exercised. (I went on an hour-long walk.)
  • I made a healthy meal plan for the week.

Tomorrow’s 3 Most Important Things:

  • Write a thank-you note.
  • Work on my CatChannel freelance article.
  • Exercise.
This entry was posted in Financial Goals, Fitness and Exercise Goals, Freelance Work Goals, Happiness Goals, Wedding Goals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Honeymoon Is Booked!

  1. Crys says:

    Congrats! and that’s a really good idea of getting a Honeymoon Registry. Where did she set it up at? I’ve seen a couple of websites but didn’t know which one was best.

  2. Laura Lee Bloor says:

    Thanks! She’s a AAA agent, so the honeymoon registry was set up through AAA. Being a AAA member has all kinds of perks! We have our renter’s insurance and car insurance through them too.

  3. at276601 says:

    I can’t freaking wait. Cradle of Western civilization, here we come.

  4. Timory Wilson says:

    Woo-hoo!!! How exciting, Laura! I’ll have to tell my friends about ContikiTours and the Honey Moon Registry idea. Two of my good friends just got engaged so I have been telling them things to beware of and things to look forward to based off your blog. 🙂

    Weddings are going to take over my summer next year!

Leave a Reply

