Inspiration Resources to Help You Achieve Your Goals

Keep striving.

Keep striving.

When you push yourself to achieve large goals, it can be lonely. Really digging in and working hard at your goals takes a lot of time and energy, and if you’re like me, sometimes you feel like, “What’s the point?” “Why bother?” or “Who cares?”

This disillusionment trap is especially easy to fall into if you don’t have a strong support group. It’s easy to give up if there’s no one to let down other than yourself.

That’s why I’m here to say that for one, I care about your goals just as much as mine. I don’t care how crazy other people say you are for whatever it is you are trying to achieve, you can do it. I’ll be here to tell you “yes” when you’ve heard “no” 100 times. So:

Get that second wind.
Give it one more try.
Go start now.

I just read an amazing post by Chris Guillebeau that inspired this post, and gave me a rush of encouragement to keep working on this blog and make it the best it can be. I love the rush I feel when I am truly inspired, and I hope I can invoke that excitement in you.

Please don’t settle for “just ok” in any area of your life. You are better than mediocrity.

The next time you feel enveloped with doubt, head to any of these inspiring sources to recharge. These are other people that will tell you “yes” when you feel overwhelmed with “no.” (You can also find these links in my blogroll):

Good luck, and keep striving!

Did this post inspire you? If so, please share it with others. Thanks!

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

This entry was posted in Goals, Happiness Goals, Life Lessons, Productivity Goals and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Inspiration Resources to Help You Achieve Your Goals

  1. thanks for these! i never heard of positively present before, but i’ve just subscribed to it in my google reader! also, thanks for the shout-out! 🙂

  2. Laura Lee Bloor says:

    Yeah, Positively Present has a lot of thoughtful, encouraging content. As for the shout-out — you deserve it!

  3. Thank you for the props! I’m honored to be a part of your reading list, and I agree that the other writers are great too.

    All best,

    cg

  4. Laura Lee Bloor says:

    Thanks, Chris! You do great work!

Leave a Reply

