Me, the New Health and Wellness Columnist for San Clemente Patch?

Yes, it’s true, folks, and I couldn’t be more excited: I am the new health and wellness columnist for San Clemente Patch.

I didn’t think my passion project No. 3 could get any better, but it did. I imagine what I feel is similar to what the first person felt when he or she discovered adding peanut butter to chocolate. I imagine I have the same feeling as the first person who discovered adding peanut butter to chocolate.

Here on Tenacious Lee, I write about diet and nutrition goals as well as exercise and fitness goals. However, I’m looking forward to writing about health and wellness for Patch because it will allow me to explore what health and wellnes services are available in my community, plus get paid to get healthy!

For my first column, I’ll introduce myself and share the results from the fitness assessment I did with local personal trainer Liz Carney. I brought along a couple of friends and fellow San Clemente residents, Jennifer and Connor White. (If those names sound familiar, it’s because they’re part of The Breast Team Ever.)

I learned a lot from the fitness assessment and I hope you will, too. The videos of Liz working with us will be especially informative because you can see exactly how she’s helping us correct what we’re doing wrong. So stay tuned — San Clemente Patch launches this month with my column and two articles!

Here’s a sneak preview of what you can expect to see in my San Clemente health and wellness column:

  • Different workouts available in town
  • Where to find the best fresh, organic foods
  • Ways to keep stress in check
  • Meditation techniques
  • How to keep your mental health in shape
  • Answers to your sexual health questions

All of these topics will be covered by local experts, giving you the best our “Spanish village by the sea” has to offer.

In celebration of this new position and freelance writing job, I’ve decided to revamp Tenacious Lee. If everything stays on schedule, I will unveil the new Tenacious Lee in tandem with the San Clemente Patch launch.

Remember, if you’re a writer looking for freelance writing jobs, Patch is still hiring. Or, if you’re someone who loves your community, get involved. Patch wouldn’t be possible without community involvement. This could be the passion project you’ve been searching for!

Have you checked out your local Patch yet? What do you think?

This entry was posted in Career Goals, Diet and Nutrition Goals, Fitness and Exercise Goals, Freelance Work Goals, General Health Goals, Goals, Happiness Goals, Writing Goals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Me, the New Health and Wellness Columnist for San Clemente Patch?

  1. Timory says:

    Wow, Mrs. Townsend, I couldn’t be happier for you! Congratulations on your new freelance gig. I might have to look into writing about health and wellness, too! 🙂

  2. Laura Lee Bloor says:

    Aw, thanks Timory! I really do think you should apply to be a freelancer for Patch and pitch the column idea. There are only five cities in Washington that have Patch sites right now, but it looks like there are a bunch more coming soon, so you’d be right in time. Let me know if you decide to go for it!

  3. Kadee says:

    Oh Laura I’m STOKED for you, that sounds like a perfect fit! How fun to freelance in an area of your personal interest. Can’t wait to read more!

  4. LUCKY! If only there was a Patch in Texas. I would rock that shit. But alas, not a single one exists in the Lonestar State. I’m thinking something needs to be done about this…

  5. Laura Lee Bloor says:

    Thanks so much, Kadee and Jennifer! Don’t worry; Patch is rolling out more locations every day. It may take a little while, but I would hope that within the next year Texas will have several Patch sites. Just keep checking periodically.

Leave a Reply

